Following the successful organisation of the State Junior Basketball Championship in association with Panjim Basketeers Club, and the selection trials held in early February for the first time in five different venues, the GBA Selection committee has finalised the first list of probables for the State Basketball Camp in preparation for the 69th Junior National Championships to be held in Ludhiana from the 7th to 14th May 2018.

The list of probables is as follows:

MENS: Arihant Jain, Aryan Shetye, Ashwin Kumar, Bavish Bijoy, Calvin D’Mellow, Chirag Chaudhary, Epher J Morais, Georgie Valavath Baby, Jeshua Pinto, Jesurel Madappallil, Kunal Patil, Kyle S De Souza, Merrick Fernandes, Prajwal Ankushrao, Pratik Pawar, Rahul Abel Prabhu, Rehan Laljee, Stalin Braganca, Samuel Savio Godinho, Santosh Pol, Steven Mascarenhas and Vishal Kumbhar.

WOMENS: Amisha Lotlikar, Larissa Cardozo, Megan De Souza, Madhavi Menon, Michelle De Noronha, Minosha Coutinho, Naomi Nunes, Rania Fernandes, Divya Ribeiro, Anoushka Morajkar, Karishma Patali, Aveera Juss, Muskaan Shaikh and Mehrha.


The players will be shortlisted to the final 12 along with two standby in the first three days of the camp.

The camp will be conducted by Johan Braganca (Boys) and Michael Dias (Girls). All the players are expected to report in full kit for the camp to be conducted from 11th April at Don Bosco Oratory indoor stadium, for Women from 4.30pm to 6.00pm and Men’s team from 6.00pm to 7.30pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.