Subjunior CampGoa Basketball Association Announces its Sub-Junior Teams for Nationals

Goa Basketball Association headed by Girish Lotlikar today announces the final 12 along with two standbys for the State Basketball Sub-Junior Teams to represent Goa at the 44th Sub-Junior National basketball Championship for Boys and Girls to be held in Didwana, Nagaur District, Rajasthan from the 8th to 14th October 2017. The championship will be held at the Government Stadium, by the Rajasthan Basketball Association. The Teams are

Girls: Erika Vaz, Miselta Pires, Shweta Kumbar, Elaine D’Costa, Brigitte Albuquerque, Shanaia D’Silva, Melma Dias, Maegan D’Costa, Osshika Colaco, Althea Andrade, Abigail Braganza and Kezya D’Costa. Standbys: Sejal Kudnekar and Nolma D’Souza

Boys: Siddanth Gosavi, Sahil Desai, Mokshad L Naik, Jaden Fernandes, Ian D’Souza, Serafino Marques, Jonathan Gomes, David Yadav, Zilu Korgaonkar, Travis Furtado, Jason Nathan Jr., and Lance Fernandes. Standbys : Nathan Viegas and Krishikesh Savaidkar

The teams have been selected after the initial camp program that began in August, followed by an exposure program in Kerala. All the selected players are expected to report to DBO Basketball Court for Practice from 04.00PM to 06.00PM today(Tuesday-12 Sept) in full kit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.